Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.

SSL

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

USMMA Operations Status: Normal

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

Contacts

Name Title Phone Email
Rich Cain Director of Waterfront Operations and Training
Contact for: Marina Ops. / Visiting by boat
(516) 726-6040 

CainR@usmma.edu

Scott McCormick Deputy Director of Waterfront Operations (516) 726-6041

MccormickS@usmma.edu

Rick Dominique Director of Varsity Programs
Contact for: All Varsity Teams / Alumni
(516) 726-6036 

DominiqueR@usmma.edu

Rob Asma Director of Power Squadron
Contact for: Power Vessel Operations
(516) 726-5718 

AsmaR@usmma.edu

Brendan Feeney Assistant Director of External Relations/ Assistant Dinghy Sailing Coach
Contact for: Media / Website
(516) 726-6033

FeeneyB@usmma.edu

Michael McBrien Head Dinghy Sailing Coach
Contact for: Dinghy Sailing Team
(516) 726-6034 

McbrienM@usmma.edu

Derek Hartwick Head Rowing Coach
Contact for: Rowing Team
(516) 726-6038 

HartwickD@usmma.edu

Ken Luczynski Head Offshore Sailing Coach
Contact for: Offshore Sailing Team
(516) 726-5772 

Kenneth.Luczynski.ctr@usmma.edu

Mary Hall Office Manager
Contact for: Administrative / Billing Inquiries
(516) 726-6041 

HallM@usmma.edu

Derek Schubert Captain T/V Kings Pointer
Contact for: 
T/V Elizabeth Anne, T/V Kings Pointer
(516) 578-9005

SchubertD@usmma.edu

Rob Gorgy Chief Engineer T/V Kings Pointer
Contact for: T/V Liberator
(516) 726-6041

GorgyR@usmma.edu

Harris Papson Chief Mate T/V Kings Pointer
Contact for: T/V Kings Pointer
(516) 726-6041

PapsonH@usmma.edu

John Casey Marine Maintenance Foreman (516) 726-6037 

CaseyJ@usmma.edu

Chip Lowe Marine Maintenance Staff (516) 726-6045 

LoweC@usmma.edu

George Link Marine Maintenance Staff

(516) 726-6045 

LinkG@usmma.edu

Now Accepting Applications for the Class of 2029