United States Merchant Marine Academy Congressional Board of Visitors 115th Congress

Chairman, Senate Commerce, Science, and Transportation Committee, ex officio

Senator John Thune (R-SD)* - Delegated to Senator Roger Wicker (R-MS) for the remainder of the 115th Congress

Appointed by the Senate Commerce, Science, and Transportation Committee

Senator Deb Fischer (R-NE)

Senator Brian Schatz (D-HI)

Appointed by the Vice President

Senator Gary Peters (D-MI)

Chairman, House Commerce on Armed Services, ex officio

Rep. Mac Thornberry (R-TX-13)

Appointed by the House Armed Services Committee

Rep. Jackie Walorski (R-IN-2)

Rep. Dennis Ross (R-FL-15)

Rep. John Garamendi (D-CA-3)

Appointed by the Speaker of the House

Rep. Peter T. King (R-NY-2)

Rep. Elise Stefanik (R-NY-21)

Member Representing the Academy's Congressional District, ex officio

Rep. Tom Suozzi (D-NY-3)

Appointed by the President

USMMA Graduate – Mr. Gary Gilbert KP '71 USMMA Graduate – Mr. Joseph Cox KP '67 Industry Rep. – Ms. Susan Hayman – KP '80 Senior Executive/Flag Officer – RADM Erica G. Schwartz, U.S.C.G., Director of Health, Safety and Work life Vacant - Senior Executive/Flag Officer

Ex officio members-

RADM Dee Mewborne U.S.N., Commander of the Military Sealift Command

VADM Fred M. Midgette, U.S. C.G, Deputy Commandant for Operations of the Coast Guard

Vacant - Chairman of the Advisory Board to the USMMA